Ain’t no time better than SUMMERTIME! Even though I’ve been diggin’ some of the NEW music country artists have been puttin’ out, we haven’t really found our solid summer jam yet! Although Luke Bryan’s Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset‘ is about the summer by the lake and Little Big Town’s latest is legit called ‘Summer Fever‘…it doesn’t give me the summer vibes!

Chris Lane announced that he will be releasing his second LP Album called Laps Around The Sun! Chris mentionsMy goal was to make sure anyone who hears this album finds a song they can relate to. I hope I accomplished that.”

Last fall he released the lead single off the album called ‘Take Back Home Girl‘ which featured Tori Kelly! The record will also feature a duet with rising country star Danielle Bradbury!

BUT Ryan’s Jam Sandwich is the second song released on the album called ‘Fishin’…which is the summer jam we have been waiting for!

Laps Around The Sun will be available July 13th!

Here’s the tracklist!

1. “Take Back Home Girl” feat. Tori Kelly
2. “Fishin’”
3. “Drunk People”
4. “I Don’t Know About You”
5. “Laps Around the Sun”
6. “Bad Girl”
7. “New Phone, Who’s This”
8. “All The Right Problems”
9. “Life Goes On”
10. “Sun Kiss You”
11. “Number One”
12. “Old Flame”
13. “Without You” feat. Danielle Bradbery
14. “Hero”


~ Ryan

Filed under: chris-lane, fishin, laps-around-the-sun, new-music