Jason McCoy has released a brand new song “We Are One” . The first music video features a who’s who of Canadian Country stars like Tim Hicks, Aaron Pritchett, Dan Davidson, the Hunter Brothers and McCoy’s Road Hammers bandmates Chris Byrne and Clayton Bellamy plus many of the un-sung instrumentalists of the CCMA scene like Matty McKay and Darren Savard. Big Sugar’s Gordie Johnson and Ed Robertson from Barenaked Ladies represent the rock world as well. This is the first of MANY versions however as McCoy has opened up the song to ANYONE who wants to record their own version. You can sign over-top of an instrumental track or if you’re an instrumentalist even add your own guitar solo on McCoy’s version. Just upload it to YouTube with the hashtag #WeAreOne The goal is to see the song spread worldwide in many different languages and 100% of the proceeds will be donated to The Red Cross

Check out the song’s official website to get started on your version today!