FMPSD News and Events Page

Have a child that attends a Fort McMurray Public School District school? Keep informed on news and events below!

 

Timberlea Public School

  • Mon. Feb. 4 – Learning Through The Arts (gr. 4-6) and Art Club Group A (gr. 2-3) Rm. 144 @ 2:45 p.m.

  • Tue. Feb. 5 – Timberlea School is holding “Twoonie Toque Tuesday” on February 5 and collecting cash and clothing donations. The Centre is in need of the following items. Gently used outerwear is acceptable. Only new underwear please:

    • long underwear

    • winter jackets

    • winter boots

    • socks

    • men’s and women’s underwear (new only)

    • hats

    • gloves

    • scarves

    • hand and feet warmers.

  • Wed. Feb. 6 – Tech &Trades Clubs (Gr. 4-6) cancelled; 3:30 – 6:30 p.m.

  • Thu. Feb. 7 – Basketball (Gr. 5-6) @ 2:45 p.m.; Parent Teacher Interview’s 5:00 – 8:00 p.m.;

  • Fri. Feb. 8 – District PD Day (no classes); Basketball Gr. 5-6 @ 1:00 p.m.

  • Mon. Feb. 11 – Learning Through The Arts (gr. 4-6) Rm. 131 @ 2:45 p.m.

  • Tue. Feb. 12 – Monthly Virtue Assembly – Gr. 3 (Love-Eagle) @ 1:00 p.m.; Basketball (Gr. 5-6) @ 2:45 p.m.; School Council meeting @ 7:00 p.m.

  • Wed. Feb. 13 – Tech &Trades Clubs (Gr. 4-6); Art Club Group B (gr. 2-3) Rm. 131 @ 2:45 p.m.

  • Thu. Feb. 14 – Valentines Day; Basketball (Gr. 5-6) @ 2:45 p.m.

  • Mon. Feb. 18 – Family Day (no school)

  • Feb. 25-Mar. 1 – Teachers’ Convention Week (no school)

  • Wed. Mar. 6 – District Pink Shirt Day

  • Thu. Mar. 7 – ECDP Open House 5-7 p.m.

  • Fri. Mar. 8 – ECDP Open House 9-12 noon (no ECDP classes)

  • Fri. Mar. 15 – PL Friday (no classes)

School Events